Events At The Fort Myers Beach Public Library


January 27, 2020


All Day

Fort Myers Beach Public Library
2755 Estero Blvd. Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931

Event Website

Please refer to the Fort Myers Beach Public Library website for more information on any of these events. You can also call (239) 765-8162. Some events require advance registration.

Thursday, January 23, 2020

9:00am K.T.’s Shell Mirror Decorating Workshops

1:30pm Mah Jongg

 

Friday, January 24, 2020

10:30am Piano Music Recital

 

Monday, January 27, 2020

9:00am K.T.’s Shell Mirror Decorating Workshops

2:30pm Family Matinee at the Library

5:30pm Friends of the Library Annual Meeting

 

Tuesday, January 28, 2020

9:00am Memory Screenings

10:00am Middens in the Muck – Archaeology of the Northern Everglades

1:30pm Crazy Horse, The Lakota Warrior’s Life and Legacy

6:30pm Library Board Meeting

 

Wednesday, January 29, 2020

10:30am 100 Things to do in Fort Myers and Sanibel Before You Die

10:30am Knitting

10:30am Story Hour

2:00pm Pick of the Flicks Film Series

 

Thursday, January 30, 2020

9:00am K.T.’s Shell Mirror Decorating Workshops

1:30pm Mah Jongg

 

Friday, January 31, 2020

10:30am Geocaching Around the World

Monday, February 3

10:30am Tablet/Smartphone Basics

1:30pm Shell Making Activity

Tuesday, February 4

10:30am  Above and Beyond: Two of Florida’s Medal of Honor Winners

1:30pm Writing Workshop

Wednesday, February 5

10:30am Knitting

10:30am Story Hour

10:30am The Sleeping Dog Series of Books

2:30pm Family Matinee at the Library

Thursday, February 6

10:30am Lifestyles for a Better, Healthier Brain

1:30pm Holocaust Museum

1:30pm Mah Jongg

Friday, February 7

10:30am Ellis Island

1:30pm Rock & Roll With Tennis Balls

Monday, February 10

10:30am Tablet/Smartphone Internet Research

Tuesday, February 11

10:30am Dolphins

10:30am Peace Corps Adventures in Macedonia

3:00pm Meet and Greet the Artist of the Month

Wednesday, February 12

10:30am Knitting

10:30am Love Stories

10:30am Story Hour

2:00pm Pick of the Flicks Film Series

Thursday, February 13

10:30am Sensational Sharks

1:30pm Mah Jongg

Friday, February 14

10:30am The Ultimate Love Story for Valentine’s Day

Saturday, February 15

9:00am Friends of the Library Book Sale & Silent Auction

Sunday, February 16

9:00am Friends of the Library Book Sale & Silent Auction

Monday, February 17

President’s Day: Library Closed

Tuesday, February 18

9:30am Voter Registration Assistance

10:30am Book Discussion

10:30am Gratitude

1:30pm Writing Workshop

Wednesday, February 19

10:30amTablet/Smartphone Photos

10:30am Knitting

10:30am Story Hour

2:30pmFamily Matinee at the Library

Thursday, February 20

10:30am Frauds, Scams, and Identity Theft

1:00pm World of Coins

1:30pm Mah Jongg

Friday, February 21

10:30am Shell Making Activity

10:30am Writing and Publishing a Book

1:30pm CROW

1:30pm Kids Can Cook

Monday, February 24

10:30am The Peoples of the Mesa Verde

1:30pm Tai Chi

Tuesday, February 25

6:30pm Library Board Meeting

Wednesday, February 26

10:30am Travel & Communication Using Tablets/Smartphones

10:30am Knitting

10:30am Story Hour

2:00pm Pick of the Flicks Film Series

Thursday, February 27

9:00am Memory Screenings

1:30pm Mah Jongg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This event runs from January 23, 2020 to February 27, 2020.

Upcoming Dates:
  • January 27, 2020 | All Day
  • January 28, 2020 | All Day
  • January 29, 2020 | All Day
  • January 30, 2020 | All Day
  • January 31, 2020 | All Day
  • February 3, 2020 | All Day
  • February 4, 2020 | All Day
  • February 5, 2020 | All Day
  • February 6, 2020 | All Day
  • February 7, 2020 | All Day
  • February 10, 2020 | All Day
  • February 11, 2020 | All Day
  • February 12, 2020 | All Day
  • February 13, 2020 | All Day
  • February 14, 2020 | All Day
  • February 15, 2020 | All Day
  • February 16, 2020 | All Day
  • February 17, 2020 | All Day
  • February 18, 2020 | All Day
  • February 19, 2020 | All Day
  • February 20, 2020 | All Day
  • February 21, 2020 | All Day
  • February 24, 2020 | All Day
  • February 25, 2020 | All Day
  • February 26, 2020 | All Day
  • February 27, 2020 | All Day